SPECIAL

What Do to Before Selling your iPhone?

Do you want to know how to how to delete documents and data on iPhone? It’s easy, go to iCloud and click erase all data. But how do you prepare your old iPhone if you want to sell it?

Well, you will need something more than just deleting your old stuff. Following, we will walk you through everything you should do before reselling your old iPhone.

Back Up Your Device

Before you search how to wipe an iPhone, you better learn how to back it up! This is important if you don’t want to lose the data on your device. You can create a backup on your computer or iCloud. This way, you can easily transfer your stuff from one device to another. The easiest way to back up your data is to do it on iCloud. So, if you want to do it, you better consider the following steps:

  • Go to Settings and Choose iCloud
  • Scroll down and find Backup
  • Select Backup and Tap on iCloud Backup
  • Wait until iCloud creates a backup of your information and saves it online

If you are not interested in creating a backup on iCloud, then you can do it on iTunes. Follow these steps to do so!

Plug the iPhone via USB port and find the icon of the phone in Upper Left Menu, Click the icon to see the specs of your device.

  • Go to Summary Page and find Backups
  • Select it and create a backup to be stored on your computer

Creating a backup on iTunes is far better and easy as compared to iCloud.

Sign Out of iCloud

The second thing you must do before selling your device. You have to sign up of the iCloud. Don’t worry if you forget to do it. You can always sign out remotely. If you want to learn how you consider the following steps:

  • Go to Settings
  • Select iCloud
  • Tap Sign Out
  • Confirm
  • Wait till the Device Signs Out and Reboot

In case you want to do it remotely, then go to iCloud.com/Find

  • Sign in to iCloud Account
  • Click all your devise and select the old iPhone
  • Check erase iPhone
  • Wait till it’s been erase and finalize by clicking removing from the account

Restore Factory Settings

Before you sell your device, you better erase the data and perform a factory reset. You have to reset the phone to factory settings. Once you do it, the device will power-up just as it came out of the box. Resetting the iPhone to factory settings is important because it protects your privacy and prepares the device for the new user.

So, if you want to do it, you better erase the iPhone to Factory Settings. Follow these steps:

  • Go to Settings
  • Tap General
  • Scroll to Reset
  • Tap Reset and enter your Passcode

Wait until your data is deleted and the device boots up. Once it does, your phone is ready for the new owner! Just make sure you are getting the right price for your device.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply